TRIBAL LEADER CONFERENCE CALL- MAY 11, 2017

 

On behalf of the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ), Office on Violence Against Women (OVW), we welcome your participation in a Tribal leader conference call to plan the 2017 Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Tribal Consultation. The call is scheduled for Thursday afternoon, May 11th at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm Eastern time.

The purpose of this call is to discuss potential locations and dates for the 2017 VAWA Tribal Consultation. The week of October 2nd is currently under consideration, and we are recommending the following cities:
  • Miami, Florida (Miccosukee Resort)
  • Fountain Hills, Arizona (We-Ko-Pa Resort)
  • Tucson, Arizona (Casino Del Sol Resort) 

To participate in the meeting, please call the toll free number:
Phone: 877-783-2009
Passcode: 749824#

May 11th Call Times:

4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. EDT
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. CDT
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. MDT
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. PDT
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. ADT

If you are unable to participate, but would like to share your recommendations with OVW, please contact Ms. Sherriann Moore at Sherriann.Moore@usdoj.govThank you.

Past VAWA Tribal Consultation locations include:

2016 – Palm Springs, CA
2015 – Shelton, WA
2014 – Rapid City, SD
2013 – Washington, DC
2012 – Tulsa, OK
2011 – Santa Ana Pueblo, NM
2010 – Spokane, WA
2009 – St. Paul, MN
2008 – Palm Springs, CA
2007 – Albuquerque, NM
2006 – Prior Lake, MN